OBC Cell Advisory Committee ensures the effective implementation of the policies and programmes of the Government of India, UGC, AICTE and State Governments with regard to other backward classes. It also suggests measures for achieving the objectives laid down by the various government agencies.

The main objectives are:

  1. To circulate State Government and University Grants Commission’s decision and to collect regularly, information regarding course-wise admissions to candidates belonging to the OBC.
  2. To make the OBC students aware of the government orders on various aspects of education, trainning and employment oppurtunities for OBC.

Following are the members of the committee:

  1. Dr. K.R Jaya, Principal Chairman
  2. Dr. Sarathchandran P.P Convenor
  3. Dr. Mini P Mathai Member
  4. Ms. Jeena Jayan Member
  5. Dr. Uma S Member
  6. Ms. Liance Mathew Member